Recommend an AR for First Timer

I am considering buying an AR with my tax refund. I don't have a lot to spend, just looking to get a good deal. I live in the Nashville area and would like to buy locally. I want a basic bare bones AR that is reliable and a good shooter. I'm not a gun newbie and have considered buying a lower and doing a build, but having no experience with ARs, I think buying a basic rifle would be the way to go. Can anyone recommend some brands to check out and maybe a local gun vendor to visit.

Here's your basic complete upper for$ 299.00

http://www.yourshopp...ial=true&priv=1

Here's your complete lower for $99.99

http://www.joebobout...ode=NFA-LW15BLK

Complete first AR for around $450 total even after paying for the transfer fee for the lower.

If you really want a CHEAP AR...this is the way to go. You'll still need to buy a rear BUIS but other than ammo and a few mags but it's cheap and a great starter AR.

Yes I have the lower and the upper is being shipped to me right now. No issues with the lower and shouldn't have any issues with the upper either.....and still cheaper than the S&W sport

Edited by kwe45919

Here's your basic complete upper for$ 299.00

http://www.yourshopp...ial=true&priv=1

Here's your complete lower for $99.99

http://www.joebobout...ode=NFA-LW15BLK

Complete first AR for around $450 total even after paying for the transfer fee for the lower.

If you really want a CHEAP AR...this is the way to go. You'll still need to buy a rear BUIS but other than ammo and a few mags but it's cheap and a great starter AR.

Yes I have the lower and the upper is being shipped to me right now. No issues with the lower and shouldn't have any issues with the upper either.....and still cheaper than the S&W sport

I don't think that upper has a bolt, carrier & charging handle? So add maybe $115 for the BCG.