Glock 19 vs Beretta 92FS

Guest Gray93

Guest Gray93
Well, just like the title says... Which would be better for concealed carry/all around defense? Pros and cons of each? (I'm new to the handgun world)

The Glock 19 is smaller, and lighter. The Beretta is a very reliable handgun, but it is an all metal frame, and rather bulky when talking about concealed carry. Not that the Glock 19 wouldn't be considered bulky when compared to other 9mm's. The PF9, DB9, PPS, XDS, and PM9 for instance.

Edited by Twin
The 19 wins all around.

The new 92s have 17round mags. But you could just slip a G17 mag in the 19 with a grip sleeve to cover that or just carry a 17 mag for the reload.

I would never carry a 92 in any way unless it was issued to me as a LEO or in the military.

The glock 19 is the perfect size for concealed carry IMO.

Well, just like the title says... Which would be better for concealed carry/all around defense? Pros and cons of each? (I'm new to the handgun world)

glock, but both are fairly large and fat for concealment.  92 is meant for open carry by military/police, its huge.   Glock makes a smaller, more conceal friendly pistol, I mix the numbers up though but 19 is mid sized.

glock, but both are fairly large and fat for concealment. 92 is meant for open carry by military/police, its huge. Glock makes a smaller, more conceal friendly pistol, I mix the numbers up though but 19 is mid sized.

The number you are looking for is the 26. It's 10+1 and 4 inches in height. The G19 is 4.5 inches and carries 15+1. I alternate between the two based on clothing and the perceived need for firepower.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2

The number you are looking for is the 26. It's 10+1 and 4 inches in height. The G19 is 4.5 inches and carries 15+1. I alternate between the two based on clothing and the perceived need for firepower.

Or go "Custom" and cut a 19 to 26 grip size......Glock 26 L :D