Gun purchase wrongfully denied......again

Don't know why I posted this here.  Mods, this should probably have been in the General Chat Forum instead.

I see many threads on the internet from people who believe they were wrongfully denied by TICS for a firearm purchase.  Usually, they speculate about some past indiscretion that, while it shouldn't have mattered (expunged, dismissed, etc.), has somehow fallen through the cracks, and the court failed to update the records properly. 

I just have to rant a bit though, because I don't fall into that category at all.  However, I was denied today for the THIRD time in a year.  I have a squeaky clean record--no arrests of any kind...ever.  No domestic issues of any kind...ever.  No dishonorable military issues (still serving in the National Guard)...ever.  Never used illegal drugs...ever.  No mental health issues, citizenship issues, etc., etc.  I've never even been pulled over before (and I've been driving for almost thirty years).  To top it off, I've been a police officer in good standing for over 18 years.  In short, I'm the last guy anyone would expect to have difficulty passing a TICS check, yet I have, for the third time, been denied.