10mm, Glock or EAA Witness

NextExit

My next gun purchase is going to be a 10mm.  Why? Because 1) everytime I go into Bass Pro there's plenty of ammo in stock and 2) I don't have one (which is reason enough to buy it :pleased: )

So the two guns I'm looking at are the Glock 29 and EAA Witness P Compact. No problem finding info on Glock but has anyone had any experience with EAA? Any problems with warranty? accuracy? etc.  I'm leaning towards EAA only because of price but if it's a "high maintenance" gun then I'll join the Glock club.

I have no 10MM experience yet, but have the EAA Witness Elite on the way to me from Bud's. I'm just not a Glock fan, and I wanted more capacity than a singlestack offers.

Any particular reason you're wanting to go the compact route? With a hot round like 10MM, I want all the barrel I can get to maximize velocity, and a heavier gun will be a little more tame.
  • Like 3

I have no 10MM experience yet, but have the EAA Witness Elite on the way to me from Bud's. I'm just not a Glock fan, and I wanted more capacity than a singlestack offers.

Any particular reason you're wanting to go the compact route? With a hot round like 10MM, I want all the barrel I can get to maximize velocity, and a heavier gun will be a little more tame.

Agreed. And I do have 10mm experience.

I'd love to have a G20 with a long slide and barrel from Lone Wolf, though.

They have a shorter lifespan. You may get 10k rounds but there are a few that say they have worked loose in a lot less. Besides they are pricey.

My first 10MM was a Cold Double Eagle and I've owned a few 1911s in 10MM since then.

I love 1911s and I love 10MM Auto as a cartridge but my experience with the combination is that the 1911 is just not well suited for the 10MM; this seems to be especially true with Colt's offerings (my Dan Wesson is an exception). Even considering some very expensive 1911s in 10MM, the best 10MM handgun I've owned for overall shooting is my G20.

• Like 1