Climbing treestand

Looking at a new climber since mine got busted a couple of weeks ago.... Need some opinions for those who have used the couple I am looking at, or other options.

up

The climber I had was a Northstar Traveling Star - about 10 years old, company has went out of business but it was a good stand overall. The platform was 20" by 28" and it always seemed a bit too small when I was standing so one feature on my wish list is a 20"x30" or 35" platform.

I know Summit is one of the best brands out there and I have some experience with the brand. Also discovered Treewalker stands and very positive reviews online and from a couple of guys I know that have used one previously (no longer have them for me to test out).

Weight is important, the lighter the better. Treewalker is listed at 19 pounds, the few Summits are about 22 pounds. I don't walk miles so that is probably irrelevant but would not want any heavier - I owned a 27 pound stand once and hated it.

Here is what I have found so far:

1. Treewalker ProMag XL  http://www.treewalkertreestands.com/detail.asp?sku=ProMag%20XL&r1=chillpad&r2=crossbowholder&r3=padstrap-upgrade

I like the large 20"x35" platform and only 19 pounds. I selected the XL model for the removable front bar and shooting rail. The price is more than what I wanted to spend, but could justify that by getting a stand that will last for years plus this is a TN company.

2. Summit 180 Max SD. http://www.summitstands.com/summit-180-max-sd-climbing-treestand-mossy-oakr-camp

Wider platform at 21"x30.75". The wrap around padded seat looks comfortable. Same price concern.

3. Summit Viper SD (also seen the Viper Class which has a 20"x35" platform). http://www.summitstands.com/summit-viper-sd-climbing-treestand-mossy-oakr-camo