recommendations

Ok, I've talked myself into starting reloading my .38/357 ammo. I am a complete novice to this so I am asking for some suggestions on good research sites, and a good starter kit in the under $500 range. I've been toying with the ideal for a while now, and since my son finally got his stuff moved out of my building I now have plenty of space to do it away from my 4yr old son and grandson. So any advice from the more experienced reloaders on here would be greatly appreciated.

It may be best to search this subforum first since there are already a ton of threads on the "help me get started" subject.

Those threads already have the suggestions of the various items you will need and links for suppliers. Edited by Trekbike

It may be best to search this subforum first since there are already a ton of threads on the "help me get started" subject.

Those threads already have the suggestions of the various items you will need and links for suppliers.

will do thanks, I have actually already been doing that after I made this post lol. ALOT of info here may take awhile to sift thru it :rofl:

Hi john455 

Try Hornady single stage complete kit  $310 no dies  http://www.midwayusa.com/product/749997/hornady-lock-n-load-classic-single-stage-press-kit

Hornady Classic single stage press kit $449 no dies http://www.grafs.com/retail/catalog/product/productId/23675

Everybody loves Lee products Here is there single stage complete kit $129  http://www.midwayusa.com/product/121744/lee-challenger-breech-lock-single-stage-press-kit?cm_vc=ProductFinding

I love my Redding Turret T 7 press. I can do a run of ammo without any adjustments(checking the correct powder grains every 10 pieces, it is a no hassle system

If at a later time and you need to make more ammo a progressive is the ticket,Dillon is the best bar none

Then check out the pawn shops and craigslist and keep an eye here in the for sale system