can somebody post a link to or walk me thru the trust process? i have looked and searched and maybe i am overlooking it but i don't see it. i want to do a trust and plan to do a SBR and can for a 300blkout. 

Answered  but have another question and don't want to clog up the board.

I am going to do a trust. What needs to be engraved on my receiver? i have read NFA 6.2.1 and all of 7.4 and i'm not a lawyer so i'm still not sure. Since i am using a CMTtac lower, it will already have a manufacture serial number. i got the posting at the bottom from a lawyer's website. i assume that "i" will be CMT's model number? "ii" will be from CMT? "iii" my trust name??? "iv" the town i live in or the town where i work, had the receiver engraved, or did my trust?

(2) By engraving, casting, stamping (impressing), or otherwise conspicuously placing or causing to be engraved, cast, stamped (impressed), or placed on the frame, receiver, or barrel thereof certain additional information. This information must be placed in a manner not susceptible of being readily obliterated, altered or removed. For firearms manufactured, imported, or made on and after January 30, 2002, the engraving, casting, or stamping (impressing) of this information must be to a minimum depth of .003 inch. The additional information includes:
(i) The model, if such designation has been made;
(ii) The caliber or gauge;
(iii) Your name (or recognized abbreviation) and also, when applicable, the name of the foreign manufacturer or maker;
(iv) In the case of a domestically made firearm, the city and State (or recognized abbreviation thereof) where you as the manufacturer maintain your place of business, or where you, as the maker, made the firearm; and