A Wildcat For the Wife

Been pouring over reviews and numbers and other data about some wildcats, my wife now wants her own dedicated AR, just not in .223/5.56.

In a perfect world it would be SBRed in the neighborhood of 12 inches. Suppressed, and be able to knock down bucks and hogs are around 400M accurately. Oh...and it WONT be 300BLK.

Tried it, hated it...Can't really say why, she didnt like it either.

Ive been looking a lot at 6.8SPC or 7.62x40WT. Almost sold on the WT but for our fever dream 12" Suppressed rifle...is that viable?

I have ZERO experience with wildcats in the civilian/personal use realm; this is a purpose built rifle, not something Im going to jump out of a MH60 with.

I am open to criticism and other suggestions/anecdotes on the subject. Id also like to try to buy the components in TN if I could, to avoid weeks/months of waits. So if anyone knows places within 2 hrs of FTCKY that have barrels/uppers in any discussed calibers.

As always I thank you all in advance for your help, in yet another firearms endeavor.
For supersonic the WT has about 200 fps more velocity. There is no other caliber more capable of subsonic shooting than the Blackout. Not sure if either the WT or the 6.8 is capable of ethically taking deer at 400 yards. The Blackout is 200 yards max and I am not sure an extra 200 fps would get you to 400.

Why SBR'd?  Simply for weight?  I think a 16" barrel would offer you a lot more choices and not add much weight.  I think you will have a hard time finding something to stabilize and efficiently burn all of the powder in that short of barrel to do what you are asking.

A build I have been contemplating for a couple of years is a .357 Sig.  

Lone wolf makes a lower that takes Glock magazines so feeding will be a non issue.  The barrel will be the biggest issue.  Using a 6,8mmSPC bolt and a pistol length gas system will get you a locked breech and the 357 sig should make MORE than enough pressure to cycle reliably.