CC at NRA show in Nashville?

Hi all.  I am new to the forum and not sure if I am posting this in the correct forum.  Just let me know if not.  I am an Illinois resident with an IL concealed carry license.  I also have a non-resident Florida CCL.  I am planning to attend the NRA show in Nashville in two weeks and wondering if it is legal to CC at the show?   Also, is it legal to cc at the Grand Ole Opry and similar places?  I have looked at some of the TN cc laws and not really sure I know where and where not it is OK to CC.  Thanks in advance for any help you may able to provide.

During the 2015 NRA Annual Meeting & Exhibits, lawfully carried firearms will be permitted in the Music City Center with the proper license in accordance with Tennessee law. Bridgestone Arena prohibits the possession of firearms. When carrying your firearm, remember to follow all federal, state and local laws.

FIREARMS

No firearms (with or without a permit) are allowed at the Grand Ole Opry. All persons, bags (including purses) and articles are subject to search.

Most of the tourist spots in Tennessee are posted. Look for the signs on the doors.

Welcome.
I moved here from Illinois and have a TN HCP. You can carry here, but of course Illinois won’t let us carry there. But hopefully that will change.

Thanks for the information Dave.  Yeah it will be nice when IL starts recognizing other states license.  Just have to get the Chicago liberal lawmakers to see the light.  Maybe some will now that we've had cc for over a year now and the streets still aren't running with blood.  I was hoping TN would be a little more loose on prohibited carry places.  Oh well, better than what we had here a year ago.

Are the all places that prohibit concealed carry in TN required to be posted?  What is the penalty for failing to comply with a posted "no carry" sign?

Yes.