Sunglasses

I've been rocking Oakley half jackets for at least 12 years now.  With the larger lenses that swoop low around the eye, they offer very good protection, and the fit on the newer ones conform to your face and stay really well (I say new but it's the model that came out at least 7 years ago).  Great thing is, once you've scratched them up good, just pop the lenses out and get some new ones.  It takes me about 3 years before I need new lenses, and I am not gentle with my glasses at all.  I have two sets of half jackets and they've both been to war with me several times over.  I wasn't gentle with them then either, and they protected my eyes quite well.

Ballistics wise, I would argue that they are some of the best out there.  I know there are some brands that state their lenses stop bird shot, but really, unless you're hunting with Dick Cheney, I don't see this as a big deal.  They ain't gonna stop bullets, so I wouldn't get too hung up on which ballistic lenses are the best.  It won't matter.

Edit: Also the reason I dig my half jackets is that they look normal to wear day to day.  They don't appear tacticool, which is nice.

Edited by TMF

And I'd also like extremely dark polarized lenses.

Great thing about the half jackets is there seems to be and endless amount of aftermarket lenses.  There's a company which makes cheaper lenses for half jackets than what Oakley sells, I just can't remember the name.  I have set of polarized lenses from Oakley, and have been impressed with them.  I also have clear lenses and amber lenses.  Switching out takes 10 seconds.

My buddy Arnie says his sunglasses works great, but they sometimes snag on his scope.  He says they are light, and the and the polycarbonate works great.  The color shade really helps with target acquisition.  I think his came from Spencers or Claires at the Mall.  One more positive point Arnie says, when he wears them to the Elton John concerts, he doesn't stand out as bad.