10mm Loads - Unique or Bullseye

Hey ya'll - as I wait for my Glock 29 to get to my LGS I have been scrounging up supplies as I make my foray into the world of 10mm.

I will be using Missouri Bullet Co coated 180gr TCFP bullets for these. Or (depending on Midway Sales/Academy) 180gr Hornady XTPs.

I have a lot of experience now loading with Unique - even though sometimes it wants to meter like wet sand.

However I also have a few pounds of Bullseye I have not opened. I have been pouring over data and reading THR, GlockTalk and a few other forums and everyone seemed to err on the side of extreme caution or just said DO NOT use Bullseye.

Anyone have any experience loading Full House with Bullseye? I don't want to the die the ironic death of old-EOD-tech-blown-up-by-Glockernade. 

If it is a no-go I have no problem getting more Unique. And I'll also be selling that Bullseye - so win-win for me and someone else I guess.

Unless of course someone has a "for-serious" recipe for 10mm. The other problem is the data online doesn't say if it is 10mm Lite or Full House. A lot of the load data with Bullseye seems to be similar with .40SW, but due to the increased case space I do not want to overpressure something, especially since I will be switching between coated lead and FMJs.

Thanks in advance.

I have no doubt you could make either work but neither is optimal for the 10mm

To get the best performance you're gonna need something slower like AA #7 or #9   Not to mention meter much better than those Unique corn flakes.  

Edited by Caster
  • Like 2

Caster is spot on, skip both and get AA #9.  I understand you already have Bullseye and Unique, but if you have to, sell a couple of the unopened Bullseye and buy some AA, but if you're buying regardless dont buy more Unique for 10mm

Edited by Lumber_Jack
Bass Pro oddly enough usually has popular powders in stock.