Military Surplus collectors

Hey everyone,

I'm a collector like many of you in this particular sub forum and I'm still fairly new to living in TN. Been here in Chatt for 6 months. These past few years have found me collecting all sorts of firearms so I have a pretty eclectic collection. Can anyone point me in the direction of shops that have old military rifles for sale that's within an hour or so drive of Chattanooga? I love learning about old rifles and actually seeing them in person. In particular I like WW1-Vietnam era rifles. I have a pretty modest collection because I can't just buy Mil-Surps, pistols, Bullpups, AK's or other tactical style rifles. Essentially if I see it, it's a good deal and I can afford it without my wife getting irritated about it, I'll buy it and tuck it away. I went to a gun show here in Chattanooga right after the election ended and to put it lightly, I was disappointed. Nothing much there. There's a whole lot more at the shows where I'm from in Birmingham. Or at least there has been previously. Haven't been to one in well over a year. Thanks for all the help guys. I've enjoyed reading through old posts and looking at pictures and adding to my gotta have list of guns to buy. Without a doubt I've been bitten by the bug.

• Like 1

I can't speak to shows around Chattanooga, but milsurps are not all that common in shows in middle and west Tennessee either.  Your best bet is to get a C&R if you don't already have one, start combing the internet.  Much better selection, and they are shipped to your door.

• Like 1

I second the C&R. $30 and you don’t have to mess with FFL’s. It also gives you a little discount from some suppliers.