CZ firearms must be like rabbits. They're multiplying in my safe.

TGO David

• Administrator

Picked this up from my local FFL today...

i-fgVFKqM-X2.jpg

CZ P-07 Gen 2

I was pleasantly surprised to find that it also came with the new CZ P-10C compatible magazines with the ambidextrous mag release notch in the front of the tube, and the red followers.

• Like 2
3 hours ago, TGO David said:

It's probably an inevitability at this point. :D

I have numerous steel/alloy frames CZ's with one being a PCR with a full going over by Cajun Gun Works. A complete novice could shoot this gun well. Amazingly easy to shoot.

• Like 2
3 hours ago, jh225 said:

I have numerous steel/alloy frames CZ's with one being a PCR with a full going over by Cajun Gun Works. A complete novice could shoot this gun well. Amazingly easy to shoot.

I am completely satisfied with the work CGW performed on my 75B Omega.

Edited by Gotthegoods
  • Administrator
3 hours ago, Pickaroon said:

How would you compare it to the Glock 19?

In what sense?  Size?  Feel?  Accuracy?  Performance?

I love the Glock 19 but if I had bought this first, I doubt that I would have bought a Glock 19.  It's that good.

My first CZ was a 75 P-01 made of aluminum.  Great gun, still have it, but I also wanted a higher capacity CZ so  I  picked up a polymer  CZ P-09 which features a 19 round magazine.  Love both of these firearms!  CZ makes some awesome guns.

• Like 1
  • 2 weeks later...
  • Administrator

I received and installed new sights on the P-07 today.  I ordered the 6.5mm tall fiber optic front sight and the plain HTAC rear sight from CZ Custom and they arrived in two short days.