Karl Rehn (KR Training) Red Dot Study

I must live under a rock!

I recently learned of this study from a Mike Seeklander podcast interviewing Karl Rehn. I've done some "short block" training with Mr.Rehn at a couple of Tac Con's years ago. Very sharp guy. Mr. Rehn is an engineer by trade and a very analytical gentleman. He runs KR Training in Texas and holds GM rating in multiple categories.  He's an excellent teacher and instructor.

I have been considering a RDS system for my handguns as old age in no longer creeping, but running rapidly straight at me!

I've been reading what I could from knowledgeable and trusted sources. Generally the advice is to put in the work and the RDS system will preform.

Most seem to agree that MRDS systems improve distance shooting, and from my very limited experience this is so in my case. But we all know it's the first accurate hit on the attacker that counts. "Attacker" implies that we must recognize the threat, react accordingly, draw our handgun, and lawfully and accurately engage. 

Finding the Red dot in the window, at close range, rapidly... that appears to be a challenge for many. Again, dedication and practice...lots and lots of dry fire practice is recommended. Sounds reasonable to me.

What surprised me from Mr.Rehn's study, several things actually, but that a green laser worked out to be faster and more repeatable within his parameters. Interesting indeed.

I've only considered a Trijicon MRDS at this point but I would appreciate any input, knowledge, and experience of the members here. I am exploring my options.

I've included links to a few writings and sites I've mentioned above or have listened to interviews with. 

Red Dot Study: http://blog.krtraining.com/red-dot-study-key-points/

Modern Sumurai Project / Scott Jedlinski aka Jedi: http://www.modernsamuraiproject.com/