2018 Trail Camera Pictures

I know I'm not the only one watching cameras already. Some people don't even put them out till July or August but I run them year round. What are y'all that have them out been seeing? I'll try to remember to keep posting as I get enough to make a short video. I put together a short one and uploaded it today. I'm trying to learn the editing process and it's not fast for me since I'm not too tech savvy and it takes me a minute. I've honestly been watching tons of YouTube videos to learn. I'm using editing software called Shotcut. I still have a ton left to learn to look fancy like all the people I love following on YouTube, but I'm trying. Anyway, here's the short video of some of this weeks footage. 

• Like 2
8 minutes ago, KahrMan said:

Nice

Thanks KahrMan. I have only seen one that looked like he was going to be shooter so far. I'm hoping it's the big 8 from last year but not sure. I've seen other people's trail cam pics on Facebook hunting pages and some of those suckers have tons of bone already!

Edited by rugerla1

Watched doe eat off the redbud tree in my back yard yesterday. Does that count? Lol I have seen dawn's and does here before, but never mature bucks.

Is that a salt block you are watching?

Edited by Ronald_55
  • Like 1
14 hours ago, Ronald_55 said:

Watched doe eat off the redbud tree in my back yard yesterday. Does that count? Lol I have seen dawn's and does here before, but never mature bucks.

Is that a salt block you are watching?

Yes, I have a white salt block in front of my other camera and this one is a Redmond Rock (trophy rock). They have been hitting them hard for  several months!

• 2 weeks later...

I picked up another camera this week. Academy had their Browning Command Ops cameras marked down from $119 to $89. I have been running Browning Strikeforce HD's for years and love them so I'm sure this will be a good camera as well.