AMMO Buys (Where Do You Get Yours?) & FFL Fees

I am relatively new to this shooting game (started in Dec 2015 with a SR22 Ruger and have added some more 22's and a 9MM and 380).

Just saying not much of an expert on anything.  

A buddy does a lot of shopping online and locally in Sevierville, TN (Smoky Mtn Gun & Ammo, Floyds Golf and Guns, BUD's Guns). He has helped with my ammo purchases above my own shopping. We sometimes share a large quantity purchase from online source to get FREE SHIPPING with large quantity (small quantities ADD SHIPPING and that generally throws price per round way off).  Some sites save state tax as well.   

Anyway, I have a list of book marks for buying AMMO and will present a couple. Just thought maybe condense information.  Maybe, someone benefit or provide some good ones from their experience. 😃

Target Sports USA (just recently bought some 380 from them - Blazer Brass 350 Rouds at $99.99 (will get $2 per 50 rounds or $14 back via Blazzer Brass Rebate = $12,28 per 50 round box = c$0.246 per round).   TargetSportsUSA.com 

NOTE: Reason I don't like a 380 is AMMO Cost (best deal locally is $12.99 plus tax about $1.20 =  $14.19 per box.

Palmetto State Armory (friend and I shared a 22LR AMMO some months ago, he buys from them often) PalmettoStateArmory.com 

Bulk Ammo (I have not used, just one I had in bookmarks) BulkAmmo.com 

RKGuns (I have not used, my friend has -- they have local TN Stores, so tax I guess is a problem). RK Guns.com

FFL Thing:  Smky Mtn Guns & Ammo is $10 Fee and $10 Background check. BUD's is $10 if shipping to BUD's in TN from Online BUD's in KY. Save TN Sales Tax on guns shipped from some places. . 

SG Ammo. Good prices with quick shipping. I like their packaging. When I buy a case instead of just attaching a shipping label, they enclose the case in another box. Double the protection against UPS breaking it open in shipment.

• Like 4