Shooting issue that only happens with ccw pistol

My shield 2.0 doesn't have the heaviest trigger out there, but it's made to be pulled with intent so it's safe for a ccw. Everything else I shoot seems to do what I want it to, all have lighter triggers. I've tried moving my hands, pulling with different parts of my finger, loosening my hands, tightening my hands. Still haven't figured out how to shoot with this gun, with a 5-6 lb trigger without this issue. See the video and tell me something I don't know because I'm blowing 150 rounds per practice and getting nowhere. 

The whole reason I bought a Shield with Crimson Trace was for trigger training (not very useful otherwise) and it's actually turned out to be a good idea. I can see everything I'm doing wrong, but can't seem to solve it. 

I am by no means an expert with a pistol, but I had some tips from instructors that have helped me.

You probably have already tried this, but one thing that helped when shooting smaller pistols was to actually get more of my finger past the trigger face.  I had been purposely trying to get just the tip on the trigger face.  Inserting almost to the first joint help reduce the pistol movement when the trigger broke.

Another tip was to think about gripping the pistol like you're squirting water out of your hands (like a water fight in the pool).  I was death-gripping the pistol and evidently that's not what you're supposed to do. 🙂

Stolen image to illustrate what I tried to describe:

The Top 10 Things You Can Learn in under 10 Minutes to Impress Someone 2.jpg

• Like 1

Since you appear to be right handed, I'd start with thumb pressures as you are driving the gun right, perhaps even a sympathetic squeeze of your thumb and right index finger or even "heeling" with the base of your right hand is an option as well