Last week I was driving back home from the store, rounded a tight corner with two lanes at near the speed limit of 25, there was a car in the other lane at least two car lengths behind also rounding the corner I drifted into the out side lane purposely knowing there was plenty of room to do so.

A few seconds later the car behind sped up to pace me in the other lane and he's yelling and flipping me off saying I cut him off..I did NOT intentionally do that, I am a careful considerate driver and was surprised at his reaction so I responded that "I didn't cut you off so F off buddy" and continued to travel at a sane speed.

He kept pacing me so I pulled over to defuse the situation and figure he would drive off but he didn't and he pulled over in front of me and got out of his car and had a tire knocker in his hand...he began walking toward my car still yelling.

Two lane but tight road between the Johnson city news building and some independent car dealer and bus station area..I figured if I began driving he might bash my car or impede me in some way so that option wasn't an option...

I was still in my car seat belt on, window down cause warm day and this anger management case decides he's gonna ruin my day...

So he's approaching yelling and carrying a tire knocker, I withdraw my pistol from inside jacket pocket hold it at shoulder level so he could see it and I cocked a round in the chamber (I don't carry with a round in the chamber, I figure it gives me that split second to consider the situation further) .