Issues with new suppressor and gun

I just had my maiden voyage with both a Sandman S suppressor and a Daniel Defense DDM4 PDW pistol, 300 Blackout. The first 60 or so rounds were great, both super and subs fired.

Then I started having misfires, click, nothing. I pulled the gun apart and everything was functioning okay, but there was a lot of grit inside the gun, hundreds of little brown specks. I checked the trigger and it was fine, so I put the gun together again and tried once more....Click.....Click.....4 rounds nothing, this was Discreet Ballistics subsonic ammo, so pretty high end ammo. I once again pulled the gun apart and pulled the BCG out and everything looked fine. Put it back together and bang, everything worked fine for another 30-40 rounds with no issues.

I am just puzzled as to what the issue was, maybe the little gritty stuff came from the ammo, but it seems to work fine now...Any ideas....I'm a newbie to the Suppressor crowd and just wondering if this was a common issue...After close to 100 rounds, this little guy is super dirty..

I also took my 16" Daniel Defense DDM4 V11, 223 with me and used the suppressor on it for about 40-60 rounds, it seemed dirtier that usual but still functioned fine. None of the little particles were in this one, so I attribute this to the ammo used in the 300 blackout. Or is it the length of the pistol barrel being so short....

If anyone has any ideas, let me know what you think, guess its time to clean guns now...

wish I had a adjustable gas block, just took it apart and cleaned it. The BCG was super dirty and super dry, no lube anywhere, had to use needle nose pliers to get firing pin out it was so dry, so I'm thinking that was the issue, will go back to the range prob Sunday or Monday and try again. Its just really puzzling what the gritty substance was in there. Anyway, hopefully I will have the issue fixed.

Thanks