Thoughts on a Sig 1911 carry or compact model...

Guest Grizzly Johnson

Guest Grizzly Johnson

It's me again guys. Any of you own one of the Sig Revolution 1911 carry or compact models? How would you compare it to the Sig P226 as mentioned in my other thread. I assume more weight, recoil, etc. because of the 45 vs the 9mm? Flame me if you want, yes I am a somewhat noob to handgun shooting!!

• Replies 15
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest DonRickles

I had a Sig GSR and it was okay but I ended up selling it and buying a Springfield 1911. There was nothing really wrong with the Sig it just never really did it fo me. The fit and finish was standard Sig quality and it was plenty accurate but I would prefer a SIG P220 SAO any day.

I had a Sig GSR and it was okay but I ended up selling it and buying a Springfield 1911. There was nothing really wrong with the Sig it just never really did it fo me. The fit and finish was standard Sig quality and it was plenty accurate but I would prefer a SIG P220 SAO any day.

Which SA did you buy?

• Administrator

The new SIG Revolution C3 has been calling to me lately. It's half the cost of the Nighthawk T3 which is also a Commander slide on an Officer frame. I would never replace my Kimber Pro CDP II with the SIG C3 but I would definitely let them sleep together in the safe. :koolaid:

For me, the hardest part about concealing a Commander or Government size 1911 is the height of the grip. The butt of the grip is what prints against my clothing, thus I carry it IWB style around the appendix area. If I carry it at 3 o'clock it prints against polo and t-shirts with ease. The SIG C3 and the Nighthawk T3 remedy that problem by using the shorter Officer grip.