Anybody in Corporate Security or related field

Guest db99wj

I have questions.

I'm kinda going through a midlife job crisis, Not sure what I want to do when I grow up kind of thing.

Currently, I am a bank branch manager for a huge bank and the sales thing, which I have been doing for 10 years is getting kind of old. They have a very sales oriented mentality. My bank is going through a merger and my branch will be closed in 10 months (October) and I have been guaranteed a position, but don't know where or what. So I basically have 10 months to make a change if I want to. I guess more, but you get the idea.

One of the things that I have thought about in the past year or so is corporate security or other law enforcement type career. Not so much as a street cop, but, because of my experience in banking, insurance, loans, financial services like mutual funds, annuities, stocks, etc, more so federal jobs that relate to that. Secret Service, FBI would be amazing, but don't know the first thing about trying to get on and what it would take.

I have just started to look online and even will consider and would like to go back to school, University of Phoenix online and get a Masters' degree in criminal justice.

Any ideas, thoughts, things to consider etc?

• Replies 20
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest GlocKingTN

As far as I know. SS and FBI wont happen without ALOT of education and LE background. I have alot of LE friends and its not easy even becoming a "street cop". Not saying that you cant do it or they wont let you do it. With the experience you have in your field, they may say OK, when can you start. But none of my LE buddies ever mentioned it being easy to be a SS or FBI. They have all just about tried to do the same. And even they couldnt get in. And they are already LE. Im also sure that if you decide to go back to school and get your degree in CJ or whatever, that will most definetly not hurt you.