Glock condition 1

Guest grays

Guest grays

Hey people, I have been carrying a g19 for about 4 months now and have been carrying in condition three. After watching some of the videos on here like.. +1 for the good guys and the jewelry guy getting shot to death because he couldn't chamber a round in time I want to start carrying in condition one. What do you guys suggest doing to make sure I am safe in condition one? Are there training classes just for glock or that stress condition 1 carry...

• Replies 54
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest mikedwood

I was concerned at 1st. The for a couple of days l cocked it empty then put in the may. It never fired till I pulled the trigger.

Main thing is to pay 100% attention when holstering. Keep jackets,clothes and fingers away from the trigger and you should be OK.

Oh also have a good holster that covers the trigger and has some kind of retention. Like a thumb break.

Guest GLOCKGUY
IMHO, a gun without a round in the chamber is no better than a brick.

I carried a glock for a while and never had a problem condition 1. keep your finger off the trigger an you will never have a problem.

+1... I couldn't of said it better and I will add, a good holster that covers the trigger like a Crossbreed Supertuck. :)

Guest Caveman

I agree with all the above. I have been carrying my G22 for over two years (just switched to a G20 :)) and never have had a problem. I always have one in the pipe as I see no reason to carry otherwise, but I am anal about trigger control and safety. All my holsters fully cover the trigger as well.