M&P Shield Owners-Holsters?

Guest Tim1077

Guest Tim1077

I'm picking up my 9mm M&P Shield today, and was wondering if any of you shield owners have found a holster you like? Dislike? I may try to go IWB for the first time in my life so I'm mainly looking for IWB options. Thanks in advance guys!

• Replies 26
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest Tim1077

Thanks, Tercel. I believe I pulled up that brochure on the S&W website and looked over it. I guess I am asking two questions but wasn't very clear. I have zero first hand experience with IWB holsters, but after losing 40lbs, I have a little extra room in my waistband to hide things. I've seen people rave about the crossbreed holsters. Would those be considered the gold standard as far as IWB goes?

Guest rebeldrummer

Thanks, Tercel. I believe I pulled up that brochure on the S&W website and looked over it. I guess I am asking two questions but wasn't very clear. I have zero first hand experience with IWB holsters, but after losing 40lbs, I have a little extra room in my waistband to hide things. I've seen people rave about the crossbreed holsters. Would those be considered the gold standard as far as IWB goes?

Crossbreed the gold standard...NO in my opinion?

i have not used a lot of different IWB but of what I have, the CB has NOT been my favorite.

I actually have one now that I am looking to discard and get a new one (for my M&P compact)

not saying that they are garbage, but I just do not prefer them.

I have the super tuck deluxe, horsehide (which is supposed to be the best) and well it does the job

it just is not my favorite. I do not like how loose the gun actually sits in the kydex.

also my hardware (the clips and screws) have come loose a few times

i know people will say use loctite, however I do not want to as some of my pant/belt combo differ

and i like to have to option to change how deep it rides and the cant.

Galco King Tuk is great

Desantis make a few good ones.