What's The Best IWB Tuckable Holster & Do They Work?

Guest DarylDixon

Guest DarylDixon

I'm new to carrying and I prefer to carry inside the waist band. Unfortunately I have to tuck my shirt in at work. I have seen different holsters online that claim to be "tuckable" IWB holsters.

Has anyone tried one of these?

If so, what has been your experience?

Could people see that you were carrying?

Would you recommend? And if so, which one?

Thanks for your help :hat:

Guest DarylDixon
My concern with the Crossbreed is that in pictures I can't see that it would sit low enough to not be seen when I tuck in, but I'm not that familiar. Is that anything to be concerned about?
[quote name='DarylDixon' timestamp='1353096288' post='846761']
My concern with the Crossbreed is that in pictures I can't see that it would sit low enough to not be seen when I tuck in, but I'm not that familiar. Is that anything to be concerned about?
[/quote]

I know a skinny guy who carries a Sig 226 or 1911 14 hrs a day and usually has a polo shirt tucked in over it. No one knows he carries. The Crossbreed is adjustable for height and cant as well. It can sit 3/4 or more below the pant line. Not the best way because it's hard to draw with so little to grip above the pant line, but it's doable.
Any of the Crossbreed type holsters work well. Solid color shirts tend to print more. When I tuck a patterned shirt in over mine it disappears. The fact that they have two anchor points really pulls the gun in close and helps in concealment. Also I carry a Glock 23.

I personally have a Galco King Tuk but have used Crossbreed and Kholster. Some folks swear by the Comp-Tac Minotaurs. Depending on what gun you carry the Galco's are already made so you don't have to wait a month to get it.
Guest NashvegasMatt
[quote name='leroy' timestamp='1353104085' post='846836']
Do any "round men" use the "supertuck"? If so, how's it workin out for ya?

leroy
[/quote]