Looking for first formal training experience.

I know some of you may be in similar situations, so maybe we can help each other out. 

I am at a point in my firearms career where I am beginning to seek out some formal training. I am still rather new to firearms compared to some people here, but I do not think a 100% all - newbies type of course designed for people who have never held, used, or are not familiar with a handgun would be worth my money. 

I was thinking about the Level 2 and Level 3 classes from Guns and Leather after reading some good AAR's on TGO, but that was put on hold due to them relocating to the Hendersonville location temporarily. I see they have started the classes up as of March 1 so they are back on the list. 

Also, I picked up some pamphlets from Nashville Armory the day they opened about some classes they would be offering, specifically the following ones: 

- Defensive Handgun

- Defensive Shooting Level 1 and Level 2

- Personal Protection in the Home

- Defensive Shotgun ( due to the fact I just bought my first shotgun. )

The only problem is, I can't find any AAR's from people who have taken the classes at Nashville Armory. Have any of you taken them / know anyone who has taken them and can chime in with how good / bad the experience was?

Would this be a good place to start for me? I know Suarez International is holding a Defensive Pistol Skills class in Chattanooga April 27-28, and I would love to take this class but I will have to save up for a class like that and it is definitely something on my radar for the future. Also, I know that Tactical Response holds classes out in Camden, and that remains an option for the future as well. Would it be better to save up for one of these multi day classes or to take the cheaper, 4 -8 hour classes like at Guns and Leather or Nashville Armory? 

Thanks for reading, and thanks for all your help.  

Edited by pattywak

I would urge you to consider training with Randy/Suarez in Chattanooga.