Coyote Rifleworks trust- Too good to be true?

Let me start by saying I'm new to the NFA world. I know more about the can's and can'ts (laws) than I do about setting up a trust and getting the ball rolling. From the reading I have done both here and on other sites, it would appear a trust is the way to go if a person wants to get into NFA items. I also know that once I get started I'm not likely to stop with just one NFA item. That said, I came across this business Coyote Rifleworks offering trusts for $95. The old saying "if it seems too good to be true..." comes to mind, but what would be the difference in a solid trust and not? I know to some of you this is elementary, but I'd appreciate your input.

Link to their site...
http://www.coyoterifleworks.com/nfa-trust/ Edited by KKing

And the cost really is insignificant when you consider the cost of the NFA items you are likely to purchase. Almost any decent suppressor will cost more than the trust. And the cost of the trust is a lot cheaper than the cost to bond you out if your trust is invalid and you are arrested. Then the cost of attorney fees to defend you if you are arrested.

You're right, I know it. It's not really the dollar factor I don't guess. I just wondered what the deal was with the low price. Guess I really need to do some digging. Edited by KKing

I guess I answered my own question, with y'all's guidance. This is the response I got from them.
344FFE72-B515-4F3C-9EEB-3B1CF7D25EB0_zps

To me that's like saying "No, but I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express last night". Ok, maybe that was harsh, but it doesn't exactly instill confidence.

Edited by KKing
  • Like 2
  • Administrator

I'd like to see the waiver that they have you sign when they sell you a copy.  If they don't have one, they are seriously setting themselves up to be sued if one of their customers botches their own paperwork and gets slapped down by the Government.

• Like 1