state appealing "guns in resturants" decision

• Replies 10
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I'm new to the state. Does anyone have an idea of what happens when the state "appeals" this ruling. i.e. timeline steps etc.

Bob

Great question, and I wish I knew the answer. The only thing I've heard is that an appeal could take a long time to get the job done. Of course, the legislature can keep working on other solutions while the appeal is going through. So, hopefully one of the two avenues will lead to the desired destination.

It can be appealed to a higher court. TN State Supreme Court, I guess. Just going over her head, which should be a good thing,

unless there is more judicial activism.

One of the earlier links on this had the Judge's decision. It Did Not read like activism.

It sounded like a law that was written a bit too quickly, and the definition component did not meet the legal requirements... Hopefully an easy fix. We want a law that supports our US Constitutional and Tennessee Constitutional Rights, and is written properly to prevent legal challenge.

Make sure NO ONE goes to Randy Rayburn's restaurants. IMHO, he does NOT deserve your money as he is against your Constitutional RIGHT.