Magazine drops after firing

Guest Fenris

OK, took my PA63 to the range. One of the magazines would drop whenever I fired as long as I had 5 or more rounds in it. When it got down to 4 rounds it would stay in.

I know the simple solution is to get a new magazine, but this one has matching serial numbers to the frame. Is there a fix to this or should I just put the matching magazine away and get a new magazine.

I ask because I bet I could swap it out with the guy I bought it from, but don't know if I should keep the matching number mag.

• Replies 7
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

Im not an expert but I think I would keep the matching magazine and get another. I dont know if it will help the value, but i think its neat to having matching numbers.

I know nada about that particular gun, but could be mag catch mechanism and not mag.

Maybe full weight of rounds is too much for it with recoil, but holds with less weight as you shoot the first few.

Since you need extra mag anyway, would be best way to check.

- OS

I know nada about that particular gun, but could be mag catch mechanism and not mag.

Maybe full weight of rounds is too much for it with recoil, but holds with less weight as you shoot the first few.

Since you need extra mag anyway, would be best way to check.

- OS

Sorry I wasn't clear in the original post. I do have a spare magazine and that one worked flawlessly. I put 100 rounds through the gun and the only problems I had was with that mag.

Sorry I wasn't clear in the original post. I do have a spare magazine and that one worked flawlessly. I put 100 rounds through the gun and the only problems I had was with that mag.

Oh, then guess it IS the mag.

Should be something you can see, though, if so.

Whatever hole, or groove, or gizmo the mag catch goes in must be bent.

Or maybe could be worn enough to be worn out, but that seems unlikely?

- OS

Guest 300whisper