Any out of state hunts this year?

Guest GunTroll

Guest GunTroll

So I figure someone or many people are going or already have been out of state hunting. Where did you go? How did you do? Or where are you going and for what?

I'm counting down the days for MO rifle season! Been hunting the in-laws farm since I bought into the family. I have never had more fun hunting whitetails than in MO. Huge deer and tons of managed private land.

Edited by GunTroll
  • Replies 33
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I went to east NC last week to rifle hunt deer. It was the worst start of a season I have ever seen over there. I have been hunting over there for over 25 years and I have never had such a slow opening week. The deer were just not moving. I only saw two deer all week. They were both 6 point bucks and I killed them both. The problem is the acorn crop is huge and the deer don't have to move much to eat. They are not coming out to the crop fields with all those sweet white oak acorns to eat. The cut-overs where the oaks are around where I hunt are so thick that you can't hunt in them. I am going back Nov 5 for a couple weeks. The rut should be in full swing and the deer should be moving.

Hunted in Northern zone of SC. the end of Sept. did not kill a deer but,shot limits of dove everyday.

Hunted Bays Mountain area in Kingsport Sat. but, with gail force winds I didnt see a thing.

Hunting Texas Nov.7th and 8th,my partner high fenced his ranch so,we are going for a management kill.

Leavin Texas on the 9th for Montrose CO. for an elk hunt Nov.11th - 15th I'm going to try out the .460 S&W Mag. then back to TX. to finish what we started.

Thinkin about a late season Peace River deer hunt in Nortern Alberta Canada.

Guest Jcochran88

Went with The Bronker to Oklahoma for turkeys this spring, seen one about 200 yards away!:drama: