AR RED DOT SIGHT QUESTION?

Guest GLOCK2340

Guest GLOCK2340

I got a bushmaster flattop for xmas and am in the market for a good red dot. The ones that I am seriously considering are Trijicon Reflex, EOtech, and Aimpoint m3. I would appreciate anyone's opinion on these sights. I am leaning towards the Trijicon Reflex because it does not depend on a battery, however you cannot get a magnifier to go with like you can with the EOtech and Aimpoint. Any input would be appreciated.:D

• Replies 12
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I would definitely try a Reflex before I bought one. They wash out terribly for me.

I don't think you can really go wrong with the Aimpoint or the EOTech:

I have an M3 and love it, you can leave it turned on for 5 years and it will still be ready to go. Then I have an extra battery in the Larue mount for another 5.

EOTech is probably a bit faster but batteries are much more of an issue with it.

I've tried all 3 and use the Aimpoint.

Hope that helps some.

Edited by ACMM
Guest jmfrack

I prefer the EOTech. I have had the same batteries in mine for about a year and a half, so it's not that big of a deal. You would also have to buy a mount if you got the Aimpoint, which would cost an extra $100 or more.

If you are interested I have the EOTech 3X magnifier with the flip to the side mount I am considering letting go.

Guest GLOCK2340

Thanks for the input guys. I really like the sight picture of the EOtech the best, and for me it is the fastest. However, I really like the idea that the Reflex will be on all the time whenever you need it. It is the only one that I haven't seen in person. I do like the Aimpoint for the long battery life. I'm not worried about having to pay for more batteries, although it could become and issue, I'm worried about the sight being on when I might need it in a hurry.