K-town newbie

Guest Boomhower

Guest Boomhower

Hello to all,

Just thought I'd stop in and intro. myself. I ran across this site while viewing another forum tonight. Great stuff here guys. I'm new to the CCW scene, and my knowledge of firearms is pretty limited, but it looks like you all have that covered in here. I'll be spending the next few nights reading. I know my wife will be pleased to hear this.;)

I currently own a Cobra .380, but haven't been very pleased with it. My father bought it for me close to 5 yrs. ago, and I've only shot it a handful of times. It always jams after about the 3rd shot. I don't know if it's the lack of no break in, or the dummy at the wheel (refer to the above comment).

I was in Gander Mtn. yesterday evening and the SA XD-40 cal. sub-compact really cought my attention. I loved the look, the feel, and the thought of the extra grip handle safety and the trigger safety over the Glock's trigger safety. I'm looking for a good carring weapon, so it probably will not be a Glock for that fact. Just don't know what yet. I've got a lot of reading to do.

I'm sure we'll be talking soon,

Boomhower

• Replies 28
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest jackdog

Howdy Boomhower

How dare you pick on my glock!

Hey just funnin with ya, a man needs to carry what he feels the most comfy with. Take your time shoot as many guns as you can find, and then decide if you can carry it every day in comfort.

Don't rush into anything.

Once again welcome aboard.

Guest Boomhower
Take your time shoot as many guns as you can find, and then decide if you can carry it every day in comfort.

That's another thing that I've wondered. Are there places that you can test drive, so to speak?

Guest db99wj

Yes, many ranges offer guns to rent. I don't want to assume your area, but the members here are from all sides of the state so should be able to give you some ideas.

Sorry, that was my best King of the Hill impersonation, Itellyawhat.