Supertuck vs Kholster review

After using a Kholster to carry my Glock 19 for a few months I began searching for a more comfortable IWB holster. There wasn’t anything wrong with the Kholster but I figured I could find something more comfortable while sitting or driving. I should mention that I did my own combat cut to the Kholster which can sacrifice comfort.

kholster_01.jpg

I settled on the Crossbreed Supertuck as my choice after reading all the great reviews about it. I opted for the cowhide black with the combat cut. I'll break the results down by category.

2009-xmas-present-2-2.jpg

Comfort: In an effort to keep this as short as possible I’m just going to say that I can’t notice any difference in comfort between the Kholster and the Supertuck so it’s safe to say I’m a little disappointed considering the price difference between the two. I read where several people said they forgot they were even carrying when wearing the Supertuck, maybe that was true for them but definitely not for myself.This one is a draw.

Ease of concealment: This area is also a draw. Both holsters have options to make the gun ride higher or lower on your body. After I adjusted both to ride a little lower my G19 is well concealed. I have not noticed a difference in printing in either holster.

Quality: I have to give the Supertuck the upper hand in this area. The leather seems to be of better quality (I know nothing about leather though) and the clip/screw system is a better design. The screws on my Kholster are constantly coming loose. I have to tighten them every time I use the holster.

Appearance: This one is easy, just look at the pictures. Supertuck hands down though neither are much to look at.