Planning 300BLK pistol build (advise wanted)

c.a.willard

So, Merry Christmas to this guy.  I just reenlisted in the reserves, and lo and behold i have one of the few jobs that still gets a bonus.  It was totally unexpected, but im getting a little over 10,000 total; 5,000 upfront the rest over the period of enlistment. I loose a lot of it initially on taxes, but since i am a full time student this year,  our income is relatively low and we always overpay, I expect to get most of it back.   Last month I had to sell a rifle to cover the bills until the VA fixed my school stuff, which they have.  Because i sold it with no second thoughts (Bills always come first) my wife has agreed to allow me to spend a portion of the initial bonus on a new build.  I'm allotted around 1500 of the money coming in for the new build.  The remainder will be primarily placed in savings with a little used for Christmas spending for the wife and daughter any tax return automatically goes into savings as well. 

This is what i am looking at so far

[url=http://s987.photobucket.com/user/cwillard1983/media/BuildSheet_zpsdcb9b278.jpg.html]BuildSheet_zpsdcb9b278.jpg[/URL]

Im trying to come in under 1500, still need barrel, gas block, front sight (probably go with the magpul for the price).  As always i welcome any suggestions or advice, i am not adverse to changing out parts as long as they are still quality.  And yes, i understand once complete i am obligated to post pic's

thought i should probably add this, I am planning to shoot mostly supersonic for the time being, would love to eventually get a can for the gun for subs but not for a while(maybe a graduation present for myself someday)

Edited by c.a.willard
  • Replies 3
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic