Air rifles, PCP

Does anyone have experience with a PCP air rifle?  I am in the process of purchasing one and it seems like a great and cheap way to target shoot or for hunting small game up tp and including coyotes.  I have ordered a 25 cal but they come in larger calibers too. Just seems like it could be a lot of cheap fun.

I have a lot of experience with air rifles. Have several Benjamin Marauder rifle and pistol to older Crosman rifles converted to pcp. My favorite and easiest being the Talon Airforce guns. It’s as simple as switching barrels going from .177 cal to .50 cal slug. I have a Talon SS and have .177 .20 and .22 barrels. I have 2 different tanks one for high power and another a micro SS tank meant for shooting 400+ times without a refill. 

https://www.airforceairguns.com/The-TalonSS-By-AirForce-Airguns-s/38.htm

• Like 2

Rabbits began breaching the bulwarks here at Teetering on the Brink, so I began the search for a non-lethal, albeit painfully  discouraging weapon to use against them.  The Daisy Red Ryder Adult 650 BB gun fit the bill.  The special Elmer Fudd edition was requested but alas, inventories were Out of Stock.

It's not your daddy's BB gun--or maybe even yours from days gone by--but it's still decently accurate and zips along at 350 fps.  The old loading hole has moved to the side of the barrel, but has a slightly larger entry chute (BBs still spill everywhere).  And, of course, there's a dad-gum safety.  Eye protection was not included, therefore the Christmas Story warning still applies.

I've already zapped two bad bunnies who were making the garden a smorgasbord and sent them hopping with a sore butt.  The neighbors love the long-eared pests, so I've got to be vewy, vewy quiet.  

• Like 1