TGO musicians...step on in

Guest JCE

Wondering if there are any members here that are musicians

I've been playing drums for 27 years and play with different bands here and there.

Also play some bass too, but just as a hobby since I suck at it :eek:

So whether you play for thousands or just play for your cat, post here please :)

• Replies 45
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

hey JCE!

actually, I like to play guitar (Love the blues)...I'm not as good with guitar and bass as I am with my harmonica, but I like to play with people!

I have a piece o' crap hamer guitar, with a fairly nice 120w amp and a washburn 5 string bass with a decent 60 watt amp. I have more fun on the bass :eek:

hey JCE!

actually, I like to play guitar (Love the blues)...I'm not as good with guitar and bass as I am with my harmonica, but I like to play with people!

I have a piece o' crap hamer guitar, with a fairly nice 120w amp and a washburn 5 string bass with a decent 60 watt amp. I have more fun on the bass :eek:

Hey that's great!!!

I've played in a couple blues bands, had a blast

I love to hear a good harmonica player, especially one that plays tastefully and doesn't try to dominate the jam :)

Guest Rooster

I have played guitar most of my life. Mostly acoustic and mostly country. I do writers rounds in Nashville every once in a while. Right now I have a Rosewood Larrivee that I love, it plays like butter, and I would put it up against any Taylor, Martin, Gibson or whatever.

Been playing Bass for 20 years or so. I recently started playing with some guys at work. Right now we're reliving the garage band days and maybe we'll play out somewhere in the future. I can also fake my way around the guitar and drums.

I'm still in the music business but I retired from playing a few years ago. This was after 30 years of playing in the studios and on the road for a variety of artists. I've managed to have a heck of a good time along the way.