British Guy moving to Nashville

Guest BritishShooter

Guest BritishShooter

Hello All,

I am a British student moving to Nashville in August to study at Vanderbilt University. I am a firearms enthusiast and am hoping to get involved in hunting, trap shooting and target shooting through Nashville gun clubs and the University itself. In Britain I am a shotgun licence holder and I own a Browning 525 O/U 12 gauge for general hunting/shooting. I also shoot with a variety of sporting shotguns for trap shooting depending on the venue. Shotguns are the only readily accessible firearm in the UK and I am hoping to expand my knowledge and experience of firearms when I move to the US.

I just thought I would say hello properly, since I joined this forum the members have made me feel really welcome and I wanted to say thanks.

Happy shooting everyone!:D

• Replies 35
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest c.a.s.

Too bad you aren't moving to East TN, we have lots of get-togethers that you could come to and really expand your knowledge.

• Administrator

Welcome to the Colonies. :D

I'd like to invite you to attend one of our Middle Tennessee Meet & Shoot events. It's just a short drive down the interstate from Nashville and would provide you a pleasant opportunity to shoot quite a few different firearms.

• Administrator
Too bad you aren't moving to East TN, we have lots of get-togethers that you could come to and really expand your knowledge.

Yeah, because we don't ever do that in middle Tennessee. Plus we have running water and electricity in our part of the state. :D

Guest jos2f

Good luck finding ammo to shoot for pistols >_> Might want to start stocking up on it as soon as you get to the states.

Welcome to TN though, plenty of good places to shoot and fondle guns. I recommend making your way to a Gunshow at the Fairgrounds, as you will get to see many a gun there.

That is my 2 cents, so take it for what it's worth.

Guest c.a.s.