Slide-Glide

Guest HogMan

• Replies 35
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I haven't even heard of it, let alone use it. But it sounds like it could have some application on some "sticky" guns that are not used in colder temperatures.

There are a lot of mixtures that have different properties in rapid vs.slow shear situations. Two that come to mind are Silly Putty and a cornstarch & water mixture. This one is apparently a couple of soaps. Probably short-string lipids would be my guess.

I'm very critical of claims such as that it will reduce felt recoil. And a new gun super-lube seems to come out every month. I have two of them that you have never heard of on my table next to the computer right now that were sent to me for trial. Both work fine, but then again so do the right quantities of gun oil or gun grease.

Guest DrBoomBoom

I use CLP and might add white grease in the summer. Maybe if I was a pro shooter with expensive, tight pistols, shooting thousands of rounds a week, I'd try some expensive "designer" grease...if they gave it to me for free. But, I just go once every week or so and shoot a hundred fifty or two hundred rounds, and that's with different calibers. Of course, sometimes I think about getting some of that eezox.

• Administrator

When I sent my old Smith & Wesson M&P 40 off to have the trigger lightened, the gunsmith used some of Enos' Slide Glide on it. I was impressed with the way that it clung to the moving parts and it lasted for a good 500 rds or so of sustained shooting.

That's my only experience with it.

Guest utarch00

I have been thinking about trying it for a while now. I am going to order somehere soon and I will report back later.

I have heard good things about it though.