Honest Opinions on small 380's??

Guest Catfish36

Guest Catfish36

Ok Brothers and Sisters , I know that my simple question is going to open up a can of worms. And I am well aware of what opinions are like. I am also aware that I will most likely walk away from this forum and still have my same question. But I am new to TGO and have enjoyed reading your comments, so I hope to glean from your knowledge and experience.

So here is the debate, I am in search of the best quality and value in a small 380. In researching them I find that if you read articles from one group..they swear by Ruger...while another group likes Taurus or Kel-tec. I fear this question will probably get the same results in this forum, but if so , at least we will be spending our time together discussing hanguns (which we obviously all enjoy doing..ha).

I had my heart set on the LCP originally, until I met a knowledgable man who showed me the Taurus version which he and his wife both carry and love. The Taurus is about 30 dollars cheaper and comes with 2 mags...well that all sounded good to me. Then I read online about the Taurus and find some who claim they are nothing but trouble...

I love my GLOCK 27 and it will probably always be my main carry weapon. Looking for something even smaller as a back-up and for times when I really really need to conceal or maybe just as an option with a little more comfort when needed. I don't think i want to go any less than 380 ammo.

Let the debate begin:

P.S. I am in Blount County. The best prices I have found in this or Knoxville Area are at Bill's Outpost. If anyone knows of somewhere around this area with good prices I would love to go take a look. Thinking of finding the time to drive to Morristown to this "Mikes" y'all keep bragging about..haha.

• Replies 77
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest rebeldrummer

Sig 238 .... Kahr P380 ... S&W Bodyguard ... Ruger LCP

that is just my list...