Don't Save Anyone!

I think this is one of Yeager's better videos in which he discusses not just treating someone who has been woulnded/injured but the ironic response he gets from some when he does!

I carry a good deal of emergency medical supplies with me in my vehicle and shooting bags - even though it's been quite a few years since I worked as an EMT I want to at least be able to help OR provide needed items to someone on scene who has more experience than I do.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=Uqp87-tt_j0

Edited by RobertNashville
That is good advise , never thought of it that way you never know when you might need one , thanks Robert I think I'll try and find one to put in my truck , I don't know how to use one but you never know some one else may and it may save someone's life , and it may even be mine .

thanks for posting.  good video and he makes good points.  
maybe i'll start carrying two bags ... my "for everyone else" bag, and the "to use on me" bag.

I wonder if there's a moral patch for that...
My med kit is the same size and it has quick clot and two chest seals on top of all the stuff Yeager has in his.

Just wanted to talk smack. I actually agree with him despite how much I want not to. I see stuff all the time about not treating people because of the liability you assume when you do. If you aren't trained and feel as if you may do more harm than good, then that is understandable, but the nonsense I hear from folks who say that you shouldn't do it either way because you open yourself up to civil liability is a person without proper priorities. Yes, it could happen. It also might not. I'm doing the right thing for the "might not" people, and if it turns out they want to sue I'll deal with that with a clear conscience.
  • Like 1

My med kit is the same size and it has quick clot and two chest seals on top of all the stuff Yeager has in his.