Pulled on an intruder

Guest WIMPY

Guest WIMPY

My neighbor left town and left someone house sitting, wish he had told me. The doorbell ran 0530 and by the time I get my shorts on and gathered up my two German friends [ H & K ] and get to the door no one was around. I step out on the porch to check the yard and see this young w/m dressed in shorts, no shirt, running down the street and up my drive way. He starts toward me on the sidewalk, I ask him to stop, he keeps coming, I show my H&K, he stops and tells me he is staying next door and has gotten locked out. I have no reason to believe him and advise him to leave which he does. The MPD arrives later & the guy is over in the neighbors yard. Turns out his story checked out. I've been carrying for 5-6 years and I quess I always wondered if I could pull my weapon on someone if I felt the need to do so.

• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Well, he obviously wasn't paying attention to you verbal commands... availing oneself to the next level of deterrence sounds pretty reasonable to me, can't be too careful these days.

I bet you buddy's neighbor won't be asking for help again, ever! :(

Glad everything turned out alright.

Guest Hyaloid
Actually I think Wimpy is lucky he didnt end up with an assault charge. Still, I wasnt there and the description isn't all that clear.

For having a drawn weapon on his own property in response to an individual rushing towards him disobeying commands to stop?

I think he is lucky no one was hurt, everyone went to sleep that night with the same number of God given holes in their body that they started out the day with. And now the neighbor's friend has an amusing (in hindsight I'm sure) story to tell his grandkids...."One time I met this wacko with a gun in Tennessee..." :usa:

Guest Steelharp