Norris Shooters Beware!!!

Do I have yuor attention...haha? Thanks to a fellow TGO member Garufa for telling me that the 100 yard target may be off. Well I took a range finder with me last night and yes it is off and a great deal. I ranged it at 122 yards.......to us rimfire shooters it was good to know so when we compare our groups to others on line etc we want think we shoot like doodoo (3 year old slang).

The 50 yard ranged correctly....the 200 yard was 204 yards and the pistol was 40 yards.

I just thought I would let everyone know. If you have a rimfire sighted in for 100 and go up there the odds are you are not going to group as well and shoot a little low.

This is not all bad....just makes it us try harder and shoot better......haha.

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Maybe I will get to see your skills someday there Ohshoot.......was there Thursday.

Mike Three Fitty Seven..............I am new to Norris so still learning the ropes up there......let me know if I need to know anything else that may be helpful?

Guest 70below
Maybe I will get to see your skills someday there Ohshoot.......was there Thursday.

Mike Three Fitty Seven..............I am new to Norris so still learning the ropes up there......let me know if I need to know anything else that may be helpful?

Another good piece of info is "Mike can come off like an ass sometimes".........but we all still love him dearly :)

sorry I hurt your feelings Jessohnineteenninetynine. I could look at them target stands and tell it was not 100 yards. Like I said I thought it was common knowledge.

And 70below ( I heart you too) was almost right, I am pretty much an *******. So there ya have it.

The only other thing I can think you need to know is that I prefer using the bench that is second from the right side.

"Dude, are you shooting my target!" ;)

And the guy denied it in spite of a big old hole in a target I had not shot at yet. I guess he was just an awful shot :rock: