2011 College Football Season

Guest WyattEarp

Guest WyattEarp

40 days till the 2011 College Football Season kicks off! Who's ready? I'm pumped for the season, and ready for some football!

I'm a big Sooners Fan and Notre Dame Irish Fan and this season looks promising!

Great primetime game to open the season on September 3rd between Oregon and LSU @ 7 pm.

I am also an MTSU student, and I'll be working for the MTSU Sideline newspaper doing photography during the home games (maybe the away games, but it just depends), hope to make the trip to Knoxville for the MTSU vs. UT game, and hope that MTSU can pull the upset (probably won't happen, but in college football anything's possible). :)

• Replies 264
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I'm am ready for some football myself. Hoping Bama can live up the preseason hype. ROLL TIDE!! On a side note, I would love to get tickets to the AL/TN game. I have checked rolltide.com and they don't have any available yet. They state the price of the tickets as $85 each. I found tickets on stubhub.com and they want $145/min for tickets...OUCH.:eek: If tickets are that expensive then I guess I'll just go to a sportsbar with my friends and just watch it there. I know it is a big rivalry game and the tickets cost more but, $%#@...that's outrageous. Maybe I'll luck up on some cheaper possibly...:P

Guest WyattEarp
I'm am ready for some football myself. Hoping Bama can live up the preseason hype. ROLL TIDE!! On a side note, I would love to get tickets to the AL/TN game. I have checked rolltide.com and they don't have any available yet. They state the price of the tickets as $85 each. I found tickets on stubhub.com and they want $145/min for tickets...OUCH.:eek: If tickets are that expensive then I guess I'll just go to a sportsbar with my friends and just watch it there. I know it is a big rivalry game and the tickets cost more but, $%#@...that's outrageous. Maybe I'll luck up on some cheaper possibly...:P