A Gun Guy's Multi-tool the MUT

• Replies 23
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

That's got a lot of neat features, but at $180, I think I'll just keep my Wave.

Why in the world would you pay $180.00? NEVER pay suggested retail for a multi tool or production knife I just bought one for $97.00 and it is the EOD model as I am an electronics technician at work

Edited by willis68
  • Admin Team

Let me know how you like this thing, Steve. I've been looking at it for a while with interest, but just have trouble these days getting behind a Leatherman product.

I can't think of a knife maker that I go back to more often, but in which I am constantly being disappointed. I have broken more Leathermans over the years than I can remember (with the exception of a Wave).

I really wish they would get away from using cheaper "cast" parts from inferior metal on pieces that aren't the blade. Both Leatherman and Gerber could improve so much by cutting down on the sheer number of new models they introduce every year and really concentrating on quality.

That said, tell me how you like it when you get it. A good, hard use review from you will pass muster with me.

Let me know how you like this thing, Steve. I've been looking at it for a while with interest, but just have trouble these days getting behind a Leatherman product.

I can't think of a knife maker that I go back to more often, but in which I am constantly being disappointed. I have broken more Leathermans over the years than I can remember (with the exception of a Wave).

I really wish they would get away from using cheaper "cast" parts from inferior metal on pieces that aren't the blade. Both Leatherman and Gerber could improve so much by cutting down on the sheer number of new models they introduce every year and really concentrating on quality.

That said, tell me how you like it when you get it. A good, hard use review from you will pass muster with me.

Mac,