Short barrel .22

wareagle

Guys,

I want to pickup a short barell 22. I have a ruger mk-ii and a couple of revolvers. Any recommendations on a non-plastic pistol sized between a PPK and Officers model thats accurate and doesn't jam on bulk ammo??

Thx!

I have no personal experience with a Bersa, though I have a good friend who owns several and swears by them. It is my understanding they are a well kept secret of an undervalued gun, similar to CZs.

I wouldn't hesitate to pick one up. I keep going down to Bud's to see if they will get on in .32ACP, but I won't order it, cause then I would have to buy it, instead playing dumb when it followed me home.

The Bersa is considered a PPK clone.

My wife has a cz kadet, which is a cz 75 in .22 and a very nice DA/SA gun.   It is quite accurate and mostly steel. 

You can also get a .22 upper for a 1911 or a .22 as a 1911 (be careful, several are junky).

There are several expensive guns, if you wanted to hear about the $2k stuff?

Browning makes a 1911 pattern 22 that is scaled down from GI spec. I've been wanting one for a while now just haven't had a "need" yet.

Having said that, I love my sr22 very accurate, super reliable, eats the cheap stuff like candy. Not quite as small as your looking for but the extra size is worth it IMO.