.40 Caliber Pistols

Craftypoppa

Need some help, I am new to pistols. I have now a Rossi 38 special (CCW) and I am going to buy a pistol next. I know I want a 40 caliber compact (CCW), pretty sure a double action. Up in the air about a safety leaning towards yes. What would be some recommendations. I need to stay in the $500 or less range.

Appreciate any help and ideas.

Sorry about thread title I was at work and its early morning.

Edited by JHatmaker
Changed Title
  • Replies 35
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest tnvolfan

Hello Crafty, and welcome to the forum. I have a Taurus M82 38 special revolver, and I really love shooting it. Rossi is now owned by Taurus, and depending on how new or old your revolver is, it might have been made by Taurus, too.