Bug Out Dog?

My dogs are my kids...If TSHTF, they are coming with. So while preparing my BOB, I've been wondering how much dog food to take and how to not overload my bag...solution...

01b9e03ae7a01d98a3222210L_AA300_-1.jpg

Now my dog can carry his own food and water and maybe some stuff for me as well!

Note: This is not my dog just a picture showing the backpack.

• Replies 37
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Oh yeah, a well trained dog no problem, but I deliver pizza for a living (hopefully not for much longer). I've seen the way 90% of dogs behave when they smell food. It doesn't matter the size they just about all jump on me (to be fair, I start pettin' 'em and playin' with 'em as soon as the owner isn't lookin'). I did recently deliver to a house somewhere in the Belle Meade that had a black german sheperd that come around the corner pissed as soon as I pulled in the driveway. Apparently they were surprised it didn't bite me yet had made no attempt to restrain the dog, or put it inside somewhere devoid of the potential to attack the pizza man.

... I've seen the way 90% of dogs behave when they smell food. It doesn't matter the size they just about all jump on me (to be fair, I start pettin' 'em and playin' with 'em as soon as the owner isn't lookin')....

I went through at least $25 of dog treats a month in my previous FedEx Ground incarnation. The good stuff, Pupperoni and Beggin Strips and the like. Carried it in one of the special side pockets in the official FedEx super duper double naught seven pants.

Regular stops, I had dogs waiting. I swear they'd bring their buddies, too...start off with one dog, and within a month there'd be 3 or 4. Had one camp I got to at least once a week, this big black lab and her little toy collie type buddy would run the truck all the way to the office and jump right in after I stopped.