Slim 9mm carry semi autos

Guest carbonarcher

Guest carbonarcher

Hello All!

I am a PROUD NEW RESIDENT OF THE GREAT STATE OF TENNESSEE! Just moved down from the peoples republic of New Jersey! It is good to be a part of the United States of America! With that being said, I am getting ready to get my CCW permit, being that I am from New Jersey, and I am ignorant to all of the laws of Tennessee, I need all of your wisdom!

I was looking at a Walther PPS being that it is very thin and easy to carry and conceal. Does anyone have any experience with them? I would also be greatful for other suggestions!

Thankyou for all of your Help!

This is my first post.

Sorry if this has been asked before, I did not see anything in the history.

Thank you all again!

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Welcome to this fine state!! I think you will really enjoy your time here.

I hear good things about the PPS and I find them appealing myself. I bit too expensive for my taste but I wouldn't mine having one.

Just a couple things about TN

1) In TN it's called a Handgun Carry Permit(HCP). It is not a CCW permit because you can carry either openly or concealed. Your choice.

2) To obtain a permit you must take a class, you should have plenty of options near Clarksville. The class usually ranges from $65-80 depending on where you go. Then you must go to the DMV and pay $115. After that you must go get fingerprinted which is included in the cost of the permit, and then you must pass the background check.

Wait times are currently very short. You could probably get your permit within a month after being printed. I'm not sure what your options are in Clarksville but you can probably go get printed at UPS if there is one near you.

3) This is a great group of people on here and most would bend over backwards to help you out. Enjoy your stay and don't be afraid to ask questions!

Welcome!

Guest buttonhook