S.O.B. Puncher

If you're going that far you should get one of the ceramic layered with carbon fiber knives.

I am relatively new to the knife game. Hence the puncher (minimal skill, last ditch effort and all that) who makes a good ceramic/carbon fiber?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

I am relatively new to the knife game. Hence the puncher (minimal skill, last ditch effort and all that) who makes a good ceramic/carbon fiber?

I was being a little bit facetious on that but I'll try and find the link I had to them.  It was just a wicked looking design in my opinion.

If you're looking for something discreet the Izula or Candiru are both excellent choices as mentioned.

Edited by gjohnsoniv

If a push dagger is something you think you'd like, I'd recommend trying [url="http://www.budk.com/Push-Daggers-3455"]one of these[/url] on for size before spending a lot of money. The Cold Steel ones I've seen feel surprisingly solid. There's a gun show coming up in Murfreesboro soon, if you wanna handle one before you commit. More than one vendor will have them in the $5 range.

Edited by BigK

Pretty blatant Cold Steel Grivory ripoff. CS models are much cheaper too, and with the excellent Kray-Ex grips.

92FPA_m.jpg

http://www.coldsteel.com/Product/92FPA/FGX_PUSH_BLADE_I.aspx

92FPB_m.jpg

http://www.coldsteel.com/Product/92FPB/FGX_PUSH_BLADE_II.aspx

- OS

Oh shoot, you give some solid advice. If you are looking for a son/in law you just PM me...I come with a solid dowry.

Oh shoot, you give some solid advice. If you are looking for a son/in law you just PM me...I come with a solid dowry.

Okay, thus encouraged, then I'll give you more. ;)

If you want a push dagger, buy a real version, ie, made out of steel:

Safe Keeper:

SAFE%20KEEPER%20SERIES_m.jpg

There's also the little necker versions too, Urban Edge and Urban Pal:

BEST%20PAL%20SERIES_m.jpg

43LS_m.jpg

Last advice, everyplace is much cheaper to buy Cold Steel stuff than from Cold Steel itself.

- OS