TICS denial

Has anyone had trouble with being denied? I have purchased guns my whole adult life and have never once been denied (there's no cause for it) I'm a sworn reserve police officer, 03 FFL holder, HCP holder, and work for a local government so I have had several background checks, some in depth with local to federal agencies. I am very perplexed with it all. My thoughts are all over the place, "stolen identity", wrong key stroke, etc. This was for an attempted purchase of a handgun yesterday after buying a shotgun two months ago with no problem being approved. Just wondered if anyone else has had this happen. 

Edited by Andyshowfan

Has anyone had trouble with being denied? I have purchased guns my whole adult life and have never once been denied (there's no cause for it) I'm a sworn reserve police officer, 03 FFL holder, HCP holder, and work for a local government so I have had several background checks, some in depth with local to federal agencies. I am very perplexed with it all. My thoughts are all over the place, "stolen identity", wrong key stroke, etc. This was for an attempted purchase of a handgun yesterday after buying a shotgun two months ago with no problem being approved. Just wondered if anyone else has had this happen. 

State employee that ate lead paint chips off the wall when they were a child? :)

• Like 6
I had a friend who was retired LEO and approved numerous times, then one day a few months later he was inexplicably denied. He called and questioned, wondered and worried, but didn't get any answers until he filed the appeal form. He was subsequently told by the TBI that they "made a mistake" and were sorry, and he was instantly approved. Never told him what their mistake was, but at least they owned up to it.
  • Like 2

TICS has a false positive rate twice that of the national background check system...  It's nothing but a make work project...  oh yeah and is unconstitutional under the TN Constitution.