Sociology Survey for College

Guest student12

Guest student12

Hi, I'm a student from Columbia University and I have a research assignment for my class.

I was wondering if anybody could take the time to fill out my survey. If you feel uncomfortable replying, you can email me answers at columbia.student@yahoo.com anonymously. After saving the answers to the survey questions I will delete the email.

/////START OF SURVEY/////

This survey is meant to be anonymous. Please do not include any personally identifiable information. This survey is for a sociology college course for a required assignment. The goal of this survey is to answer the research question necessary to complete said assignment. I ask that you complete the survey honestly to the best of your knowledge. There is no right or wrong answer. If you are uncomfortable answering a question you may leave it blank. If for any reason you feel uncomfortable with the survey while filling it out, you do not need to return it.

Circle One.

Do you own a firearm?

Yes

No

Have you ever owned a firearm?

Yes

No

Do you plan on owning a firearm?

Yes

No

Maybe

How much experience do you have with firearms?

None

Little

Moderate

Much

Are you for gun rights or gun control?

Gun

Control

Gun

Rights

Neither

Both

Unsure/

Don’t know

Write out the answers to the following questions.

Please define gun rights.

Please define gun control.

How much do you agree/disagree with the following statements? Circle One.

1. Background checks should be mandatory for anyone who owns or uses firearms.

Strongly Agree

Agree

Neither Agree nor Disagree

Disagree

Strongly Disagree

2. High capacity magazines should not be banned.

Strongly Agree

Agree

Disagree

Strongly Disagree

3. All firearms should be registered.

Strongly Agree

Agree

Disagree

Strongly Disagree

4. Sale of ammunition should not be restricted to purchases done in person.

Strongly Agree

Agree

Disagree

Strongly Disagree